Your Council

 Hickling Parish Council

Hickling Parish Council consists of 11 elected Councillors. We exist to represent the interests of the parish on all matters which impact directly on our community. We aim to involve the whole community in our work and will listen to and consult with you on all major decisions we make.

Your Councillors

The Register of interests is maintained by the Monitoring Officer at North Norfolk District Council and is available for inspection by the public, free of charge, during office hours. Please contact the Council’s Monitoring Officer at:
North Norfolk District Council
Council Offices
Holt Road
NR27 9EN

You can also view the register here.


Charlotte Hummel
20 Station Road
Ormesby St Margaret
NR29 3NH


The Council normally meets on the second Monday month ( no meeting in August) in the hall of the Methodist Chapel starting at 7.00pm. There is usually a public session at the start of the meetings lasting about 15mins with Chair discretion.

Members of the public and press are always welcome to attend the meetings.
A list of provisional dates of future meetings:

Monday 13th May 2019 Annual Parish Council Meeting
Monday 20th May 2019 Annual Parish Meeting (The Barn)
Monday 10th June 2019
Monday 8th July 2019
Monday 9th September 2019
Monday 14th October 2019
Monday 11th November 2019
Monday 9th December 2019

Agendas are posted on the Noticeboard on the crossroads of Staithe Rd and Heath Rd, on the Council Noticeboard in the Chapel Pit car park, and on the Staithe Parish Council noticeboard (Gwen Amis).  They are posted at least three clear days in advance, which means no later than the Wednesday before a Monday meeting.  In exceptional circumstances additional meetings may be scheduled.

County and District Councillors

County Councillor:

  Richard Carey Price (Hickling is in South Smallburgh Division)

District Councillor:

          Marion Millership

Member of Parliament

norman    Norman Lamb MP